Do they KNOW Jesus?

I apologize for this delay in my blogging schedule. I was traveling all day yesterday and did not have the time nor energy to write. What I did gain was though was a thought on what to write about. 

As we were in 3 different airports traveling from Minnesota to Portland(we drove from Michigan to Minnesota), I began to watch the different people that passed us by. There was one question that popped into my head numerous times throughout the day, “Do they KNOW Jesus?” 

This question isn’t just, do they know about Jesus? or do they know who Jesus is? But rather do they “Know” Jesus?

When the Bible speaks of “knowing” Jesus it uses the term rather differently than we might use it today. It means an intimate, experiential, and relational knowledge. It’s not just knowing facts, but rather experiencing what those facts mean.

So in our case here it’s not just knowing that Jesus is Savior, but rather experiencing Him AS Savior. You could insert other names of Jesus, such as, Lord, King, Master, Friend, and Messiah, into that same sentence. That’s what it means to know Jesus. 

Sadly for most of the people that I saw yesterday I don’t believe that they Know Jesus in this way. I want them to know Him. I want everyone to know Him like I know Him or even better than I do. He is so good and faithful. So loving and kind. He is the Lord of my life. 

I have experienced His goodness and faithfulness time and time again and I want others to share in that. 

Psalm 34:8 says, “Oh, Taste and see that the Lord is good”. Tasting and seeing are two powerful experiences that we has humans experience. Jesus is Good. God is good for sending Him to us. The Holy Spirit is good because He is now with us. 

I pray that everyone who reads this “Knows” Jesus in this way. 

About thatimaybegraftedin

I try and live as one who takes the Bible literally. With that said I believe Christ will come back one day soon and I don't want to be doing anything He wouldn't want me to do...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

