Life Update

Today I am embarking on an adventure .I am pursuing something different. 2 months. 2 months is the length of my adventure. I have flown from Portland Oregon to Phoenix Arizona. From Phoenix Arizona to Milwaukee Wisconsin. Finally I’ll fly from Milwaukee to Ironwood Mi.  Lord willing I will be in Ironwood for 2 months. That is the contracted amount of time I have with a church there. It is possible that it may be longer, but only the Lord knows His plan.

What will I be doing? Well I hope to reveal that on here as it happens. From what I know I’ll be serving in a church that seeks to be disciples and make disciples. I count it a privilege to leave my home to travel and share what I know about Christ. I’ll be mostly working with the college and high school age groups.

I have a twofold purpose for going.

  1. To serve Christ’s church with the gifts He has equipped me with.
  2. To learn what it means to serve a body of believers.

My goals are simple.

At the end of the summer I hope to

  1. To know and love Christ more.
  2. To know and love people more.

Isn’t that what life is about anyway?

Isn’t the greatest commandment to “Love the Lord your God with your whole heart, soul, mind, and strength? And the second like it? “Love your Neighbor as yourself”?

I hope your summer consists of these two goals as well.

About thatimaybegraftedin

I try and live as one who takes the Bible literally. With that said I believe Christ will come back one day soon and I don't want to be doing anything He wouldn't want me to do...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

