Are you ready?

Amidst the turmoil in the middle east I have fear for my beloved nation of Israel. I fear that soon once again they will be at war. In that regards I am praying that it will be for their own good. That God will use this to bring His Nation back to Him.

I believe with my whole heart that our King will return to earth very very soon. It could be a matter of months or years. I pray that it will be in my generation because it is something I long for. However, it is something that I also fear. I fear because there are many Christians who are not ready.

I was reading in Luke chapter 12 and it speaks of how we are to be dressed for action waiting for our master to come home. It says we must be ready for Jesus will return at an hour we do not expect.

So are you ready? If Jesus came back today would he find you dabbling in Sin? There may be no tomorrow so please, if you are Christian live each day with the idea that He may come back to day and with the thought “would He be pleased to find me here?”

About thatimaybegraftedin

I try and live as one who takes the Bible literally. With that said I believe Christ will come back one day soon and I don't want to be doing anything He wouldn't want me to do...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are you ready?

  1. Cambrie says:

    Very true. We must definitely ask ourselves every moment of every day that if Christ returned right this very instant, would He be pleased by the way we are living our lives? Or would He be disappointed at seeing our selfish sin-nature driving us as slaves to the world? I too long for His return and the end of our strife here in this land owned by Satan, but all-too-often I find myself unprepared.

    “For freedom Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to a yoke of slavery.” Galatians 5:1

Leave a Reply

