The Reason

Why does anyone blog? I guess some might blog because they think they have something new and important to say. Other blog to be funny or stay relevant with the latest fashion or news. Technology is one of the biggest topics in the blog world and because it seems like it is always changing blogs are a good way to keep up to date. But why am beginning to blog?

Well first off this is nothing new. I have blogged before. But I decided to change blogs because a. I believe change is good. And b. I’ve been experiencing lots of change lately. I am at one of those crossroads in life. You know the ones where you can either change go left to this option, right to that option, turn around and head back, or press onward down the path you started on.

I believe my first crossroad came when I was deciding what to major in for college. There were numerous things I was interested in but the one thing I new to be certain was that the Word of God was essential to whatever it was I was called to do.

So here I sit 4+ years later with a B.A. in Biblical Exposition not knowing what to do or where to do it. Some may think that I write this because I am seeking a solution. Still others might think I want attention. I admit that those are both things that I desire. However, neither are things I am seeking through the blog world. I write because hopefully in looking back when I come to the next crossroads I will be able to see God’s hand at work in the guiding of my path. Prov 3:5-6

5Trust in the LORD with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
6In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.

So I write because I will trust in the Lord and He will make straight my paths. I do not have to worry about which way I choose because He is the one guiding me.

 

 

 

About thatimaybegraftedin

I try and live as one who takes the Bible literally. With that said I believe Christ will come back one day soon and I don't want to be doing anything He wouldn't want me to do...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

