The Meaning

The meaning behind the name.

We all have names. All of these names came from somewhere. They all have purpose and meaning. Some names are more significant than others. For instance a quick google search told me that my name means “someone who lays tiles on roofs” or a “Tile-er”. That is, at least, how my name came into being. Now, I am in no way someone who lays tiles on roofs, but it is interesting to find out where my name came from.

So what’s the meaning behind the name of this blog? It comes from Romans 11:19 “Branches were broken off so that I might be grafted in.” Paul is talking to gentiles like me, who because of God’s momentary rejection of the Jewish nation, can in fact be grafted into the tree which is the kingdom of God. We who were once not His people can be His people. We who were once far off can be brought near.

After my time in Israel I have learned to pay close attention to what is happening in Israel. I have learned to love that Nation. It truly is placed in the center of the world and will be on display for all the nations to see when Christ returns.

So what a privilege we have to be grafted in. What a joy it is to be apart of the kingdom.

About thatimaybegraftedin

I try and live as one who takes the Bible literally. With that said I believe Christ will come back one day soon and I don't want to be doing anything He wouldn't want me to do...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

